Skip to main content

Brussels Economic Forum 2017

  • When
  • June 01, 2017
    9:00a.m.–5:45 p.m.
  • Where
  • Webcast only
  • Speakers
  • George Soros

In this live-streamed event, George Soros will deliver the keynote speech at the Brussels Economic Forum, the flagship annual economic event of the European Commission. The Brussels Economic Forum brings together top European and international policymakers, opinion leaders, and civil society and business leaders, to take stock of economic developments, identify key challenges, and debate policy priorities. 

This year's forum focuses on the pathways to enhanced cohesion, integration, and prosperity in the European Union. Europe is at a crossroads. George Soros speaks about the way forward.

The live webcast of the forum is scheduled to begin at 9:00 a.m. CEST / 3:00 a.m. EDT. The keynote speech is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. CEST / 4:00 a.m. EDT.

Speakers

  • GS

    George Soros

    Speaker

    George Soros is founder and chair of the Open Society Foundations.

Subscribe to updates about upcoming Open Society events